AEG is proud to work with some of the greatest designers in the gaming world. These designers represent the cutting edge in creativity, entertainment and fun. Each of them brings a unique sense of style and design emphasis to the work they do. It’s our greatest pleasure to share some of their games with you under the AEG logo!

Vangelis Bagiartakis

Vangelis is the designer of Dice City, Oath of the Brotherhood, and The Master’s Trials – Wrath of Magmaroth. He has also designed Among the Stars, and Fields of Green,

Board Game Geek: Vangelis Bagiartakis

John D. Clair

John is the designer of Mystic Vale, Custom Heroes, and Edge of Darkness. He is also the designer of Downfall and Rumble Pie. In 2017, Mystic Vale was awarded the ORIGINS Award and the Gamer’s Choice for Best New Traditional Card Game.

Board Game Geek: John D. Clair

Tom Cleaver

Tom is the designer of The Valley of the Kings (including Afterlife and Last Rites).

Board Game Geek: Tom Cleaver

Rüdiger Dorn

Rüdiger is the designer of Istanbul. He has also designed Arkadia. Asante, Genoa, Goa, and Jambo.

Board Game Geek: Rüdiger Dorn

Mike Elliott

Mike is the designer of Thunderstone and Agent Hunter. Mike has also designed Duel Masters, Kaijudo, Neopets, Quarriors! and Dice Masters,  In 2017, Mike was inducted into the Academy of Adventure Game Arts & Design’s Hall of Fame.

Board Game Geek: Mike Elliott

Richard Garfield

Richard is the designer of Greedy Greedy Goblins. He has also designed Jyhad (aka Vampire The Eternal Struggle), the BattleTech TCG, King of New York / King of Tokyo, Netrunner, RoboRally, and many other games. Oh … and Magic: The Gathering. In 1999, Richard and Magic were inducted into the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts & Design’s Hall of Fame.

Board Game Geek: Richard Garfield

Hope S. Hwang

Hope is the designer of Guildhall. He also designed Sherlock 13.

Board Game Geek: Hope S. Hwang

Seiji Kanai

Seiji is the designer of Love Letter, Unicornus KnightsCheaty Mages, Eight Epics, Lost Legacy, Mai Star, and Say Bye to the Villains.

Board Game Geek: Seiji Kanai

Bryan Merlonghi

Bryan is the designer of Cutthroat Kingdoms and an unannounced new game from AEG coming in 2018.

Board Game Geek: Bryan Merlonghi

Ryan Miller

Ryan is the designer of Fantahzee and an unannounced product coming from AEG in 2018. He has also designed Epic PVP, and Valerian the Alpha Missions.

Board Game Geek: Ryan Miller

Paul Peterson

Paul is the designer of Smash Up.  He is also the designer of Guillotine, and he shares design credit for Clout, Apocrypha and The Ninth World.

Board Game Geek: Paul Peterson

David Short

David is the designer of Automobiles, Planes and the Destination Fun Combo Pack. He is also the designer of Backyard Builders Treehouse.

Board Game Geek: David Short

JT Smith

JT is the designer of The Captain is Dead.

Board Game Geek: JT Smith